Where Do You Come From?

Where Do You Come From?

posted in: Blog, Front Page | 0

Cortes Island Museum and Klahoose First Nations, with funding from Canada 150, has launched a series of events, under an umbrella title “Where Do You Come From”, free for all participants, to celebrate Canada 150 Anniversary. Please check Tideline—www.cortesisland.com, and the Cortes Museum website—www.cortesmuseum.com, for more details on these events.

Here is the schedule of Where Do You Come From events:

● Tuesday, August 1 | We Are making a Community Quilt-pick up materials and get inspiration this Tuesday—Drop In Crafting Day at the Cortes Museum | 1-3pm
● Saturday, August 5 | Poetry In Motion Intergenerational Filmmaking Workshop 1 | Manson’s Hall | 11-2pm
● Tuesday, August 15 | Walk on the Land (Maple Trees to Manson’s Lagoon, Depart from CIMAS) | 10am – 12pm
● Saturday, August 19 | We Come From Song Workshop 1 | Klahoose Multipurpose Building | 1-4pm
● Monday, August 21 | The Next 150 Creative Writing Workshop | Manson’s Hall | 5-7pm
● Wednesday, August 23 | 1-3pm | We Are making a Community Quilt-pick up materials and get inspiration this Tuesday—Drop in crafting day at Klahoose Multipurpose Building | 1-3pm
● Saturday, August 26 | We Come From Song Workshop 2 | Location TBD | 12-3pm
● Tuesday, August 29 | Walk on the Land (Smelt Bay) | 10am-12pm
● Saturday, September 2 | 11-2pm | Poetry In Motion—Intergenerational Filmmaking Workshop 2 | Klahoose Multipurpose Building | 11-2pm

● Friday, September 15 | 104pm | Last day to bring your crafted Community Quilt squares to the Cortes Museum on Beasley Road

Watch for more events on Tideline and the Museum website.CANADA150_GC_LOGO_OUTLINE_COMPOSITE_LORES